Creativity in Motion


Trapt is an American Rock band that formed in Los Gatos, California in August 1997, best known for their 2003 hit HEADSTRONG. The group consists of lead singer Chris Taylor Brown, lead guitarist Ty Fury drummer Dylan Thomas Howard and bass guitarist Peter Charell.

Trapt have released six studio albums to date: Amalgamation, Trapt, Someone in Control, Only Through The Pain, No Apologies and Reborn.

On February 7, 2014, Trapt re-released their previous albums Amalgamation and Glimpse EP with a limited time Groupees campaign.

Trapt’s 18 date tour, “The Self Titled Tour”, kicks off at the Assembly Halls in Sacramento, CA the 23rd September 2014 and concludes at The Exchange in Bristol, United Kingdom two months later on the 23rd November 2014.

Band members

Current members
  • Chris Taylor Brown – lead vocals, occasional rhythm guitar (1997–present)
  • Pete Charell – bass guitar (1997–present)
  • Dylan Thomas Howard – drums (2012–present)
  • Ty Fury – lead guitar (2014–present)
Former members
  • Simon Ormandy – lead guitar (1997–2008)
  • David Stege – drums (1997–2000)
  • Robin Diaz – drums (2000–2001)
  • Aaron “Monty” Montgomery – drums, percussion (2001–2012)
  • Robb Torres – lead guitar (2008–2013)
  • Travis Miguel – lead guitar (2013)


Studio albums

  • Amalgamation (1999)
  • Trapt (2002)
  • Someone in Control (2005)
  • Only Through the Pain (2008)
  • No Apologies (2010)
  • Reborn (2013)

2014 Tour